joined together in love

{Picture Love}

Ephesians 2:21 We who believe are carefully joined together, becoming a holy temple for the Lord.

We are being carefully joined together…

The Word says that we should be known by our love. Eph 2:21 says we are joined together. And yet, in this world, so much is striving to tear us (believers in Christ), apart.

I admit that I have experienced a lot of this tearing lately, and I so badly want this unity and peace in Christ. I’m so tired of carrying the burden of hurt. It has left me on edge, continually worried that someone is upset with myself or my family.

Christ told us about love, a love like the Father’s that embraces us and erases our failures. A love that brings peace.

Oh Jesus, please help me to love the way I long to be loved. To see beyond others shortcomings and view them with your eyes. Help me not to hold things against them, to recognize that though they are a work in progress, they are also your masterpiece.

Leave a Reply

